Congratulations to all of our 2018 National Art Honor Society Inductees and Graduating Seniors!







Luis Acosta

Emily Cahill

Angela Camenisch

Celestine Castillo

Grace Chang

Samantha Chemerov

Paige Ciganek

Alexa Cutruzzula

Maris Daly

Dannie Dominianni

Allison Eisenberg

Brittney Fata

Juliana Feeney

Kaitlyn Fudge

Sarah Galvin

Alesia Garces

Melanie Gatchalian

Katie Gondakis

Taylor Haber

Andrea Jakubowski

Julia Jeon

Hannah Kim

Sabrina Leoce

Halle Medici

Lily Medici

Lauren Michaels

Aanika Nawar

Sarah Placide

Samantha Pollack

Estefany Rangel

Marissa Safrantello

Rayna Schiering

Aimen Shaadab

Jayden Solomon

Hannah Tipa

Danielle Tourloukis

Leigha Whitney

Katie Arciero

Catherine Barry

Ailis Daly

Ally Earley

Sophie Feldman

Harrison Garcia

Phebe Grosser

Brittney Hahn

Olivia Hernandez

Pooneh Kardgar

Kara Lau

Corryn Mathis

McKenzie Mayer

Haley Mendick

Kayla Palandra

Lei Powell

Josh Reyes

Lily Shapiro

Rebecca Straniere

McKenzie Sullivan

Teresa Thuruthuvelil

Mona Tong


Edward Hopper Artistic Curiosity Scholarship Winner – Eric La

Congratulations to this year’s recipient from Clarkstown North, Eric La.

Eric was selected for this award, because  like Edward Hopper, exhibits unique creative sensibilities and follows his or her own artistic path—

Eric is innovative and voracious in his study of Art.  He is the first student in the art department to fit 4 art classes into his junior year schedule!

Congratulations to all Principal’s Showcase nominees

Each year the art department gets to select 12 students to be acknowledge by the principal.  These nominees are selected for not only their skill, but also their dedication and work ethic.  Congratulations to all!

Emily Cahill

Judy Cassidy

Hope Cohen

Michelle Cowen

Peter Deak

Danielle Dominianni

Eric La

Anna Lopez

Grace McInerney

Olivia Russo

Vicknesh Shanmuganathan

Jordan Whidbee