Student work on display at Chestnut Grove this winter

Congratulations to all of our students on display at the District Offices:

Jon Troia, Ella Crisci, Sid Ashok, Chris Ryan, Drew Frendec, Mia Sides, Hannah TIpa, Kristen Siegel, Samantha Gelb, Angela Camenisch, Mikayla Strum, Rayna Schiering, Fu Chen, Thea Bencivenci, Sydney Rauch, Maya Avla, Eric La, Jessica Luu, Lydia Cohen, Kana Thaminway, Paige Lehner, Julia Jeon, Grace McInerney, CHris Chan, Veronika Deak, Jenna Rozicer, Elia Thomspon

Congratulations to all of our 2018 National Art Honor Society Inductees and Graduating Seniors!







Luis Acosta

Emily Cahill

Angela Camenisch

Celestine Castillo

Grace Chang

Samantha Chemerov

Paige Ciganek

Alexa Cutruzzula

Maris Daly

Dannie Dominianni

Allison Eisenberg

Brittney Fata

Juliana Feeney

Kaitlyn Fudge

Sarah Galvin

Alesia Garces

Melanie Gatchalian

Katie Gondakis

Taylor Haber

Andrea Jakubowski

Julia Jeon

Hannah Kim

Sabrina Leoce

Halle Medici

Lily Medici

Lauren Michaels

Aanika Nawar

Sarah Placide

Samantha Pollack

Estefany Rangel

Marissa Safrantello

Rayna Schiering

Aimen Shaadab

Jayden Solomon

Hannah Tipa

Danielle Tourloukis

Leigha Whitney

Katie Arciero

Catherine Barry

Ailis Daly

Ally Earley

Sophie Feldman

Harrison Garcia

Phebe Grosser

Brittney Hahn

Olivia Hernandez

Pooneh Kardgar

Kara Lau

Corryn Mathis

McKenzie Mayer

Haley Mendick

Kayla Palandra

Lei Powell

Josh Reyes

Lily Shapiro

Rebecca Straniere

McKenzie Sullivan

Teresa Thuruthuvelil

Mona Tong


Edward Hopper Artistic Curiosity Scholarship Winner – Eric La

Congratulations to this year’s recipient from Clarkstown North, Eric La.

Eric was selected for this award, because  like Edward Hopper, exhibits unique creative sensibilities and follows his or her own artistic path—

Eric is innovative and voracious in his study of Art.  He is the first student in the art department to fit 4 art classes into his junior year schedule!

Congratulations to all Principal’s Showcase nominees

Each year the art department gets to select 12 students to be acknowledge by the principal.  These nominees are selected for not only their skill, but also their dedication and work ethic.  Congratulations to all!

Emily Cahill

Judy Cassidy

Hope Cohen

Michelle Cowen

Peter Deak

Danielle Dominianni

Eric La

Anna Lopez

Grace McInerney

Olivia Russo

Vicknesh Shanmuganathan

Jordan Whidbee

Exemplary Awards from NYS Media Arts Teacher’s Association

Congratulations to all who participated, and those winning awards below!
To see a video featuring the winning works, click here

2018 Exemplary Award Winners 2D Art

Clarkstown North High School Photography–Diamond  13 Ribbons

Dannie Dominianni Hockney
Anthony Elkommos Youssef Blue Skies Bright Flare
Juliana Feeney Shadow Life Striped Lake

Digital Photo

Kaitlyn Fudge Emptiness Nostalgia The End
Sarah Galvin Reflection Blowing In Wind


Taylor Haber Taylor Haber Mountains
Andrea Jakubowski Andrea Jakubowski – Broken Andrea Jakubowski – Self Portrait
Eric La Midnight Dream
Jessica Lander Jessica Lander Prague Jessica Lander Bubbles Jessica Lander Jack And Candle
Lily Medici Landscape Staircase
Marissa Sanfratello Self Portrait 1 Self Portrait 2 Self Portrait 3
Ronit Shah Coffee Shop Commute Side By Side Washed Out Winnings


Ronit Shah- Presidents Award- Criteria: Whose Entire Body Of Work Shows Noteworthy Content, A Creative Approach, Attention To Composition, A Command Of Craft,  Is Visually And Technically Outstanding